General

2012 Challenge

I have decided to challenge myself: I am going to see how many books I can read throughout the course of next year.   I was originally planning to just make a number goal, but in conjunction with that, I have decided to also make it a goal to read at least an hour everyday.  I LOVE to read and there have been some days when I didn’t read AT ALL.  Disappointing, if you ask me.  But recently I have gotten back into the swing of things and have read 3 books in the last week.

So my book number goal is 50 (which I don’t think is too lofty…I bought a Kindle in April and have read 30 books on that since then, not to mention a few physical books as well!) and my time goal is to read at least one hour a day!

I’ve tried to do this before, but would hand-write a list of the books I read but I always forget to add some, or I would lose the list.  This time, I’m going to do it here and blog about the ones I love, hate, or whenever I feel the need to share more than just the book title and author.

I will start reading a new book on January 1 and chronicle my reading journey for 2012.

(photo from Microsoft Word Clip Art) 🙂

2 thoughts on “2012 Challenge

  1. Good luck on your challenge! I am hosting and participating in a 52 book A to Z reading challenge and am relying heavily on my Kindle as my source for books as I’m finding I read books fairly quickly when I’m using it. Looking forward to seeing your progress throughout the year!

    Like

    1. Thanks! That sounds like a fun challenge too… I’ll definitely check-in to see what you’ve been reading and maybe some of those will make their way into my 2012 Challenge 🙂 I find that I read quickly on the Kindle, too…I wonder if it has to do with not being able to see the pages numbers or the thickness of the book…? Happy Reading!

      Like

What do you think?

