With My Reading Buddy

With My Reading Buddy #2

I just realized as I set up the draft for this post that it is the last day of the month and I did the same for my first reading buddy post…completely unintentional.  But now that it has happened twice, well I guess I’ll have to keep doing it that way. 🙂

Since January 31, A and I have only read one book.  It took a few sessions, plus we did not meet last week due to school vacation.  We finished this book within the first few minutes of the reading session this week.

Magic Tree House #8: Midnight on the Moon, Mary Pope Osborne

As you can see, A wanted to stick with the Magic Tree House series.

I mentioned before that I’m on contract at my current job.  The contract ends at the end of March.  Is it wrong that I am sometimes more concerned about whether I’d be able to finish the reading program than the fact that I may not have a job?  But, some good news: I spoke with the program coordinator and she said that it would be great if I could continue with the program even after my contract is over.  I wasn’t sure if it was something that would be allowed since I would no longer be a part of the company, but she said it wouldn’t be a problem.

And other potential good news: I did find a job at the company (a full-time permanent employee position) and applied for it.  I have had a few interviews and I’m waiting for a response.  So fingers crossed for that!

That’s pretty much it as far as my reading buddy goes this month.  We don’t have a session next week because it is Super Tuesday (March 6) and the school is used as a voting station for the city.

What do you think?

