General

Musings (Random Post #5)

I started this blog back in October, but really didn’t get into using it until a little while after that.  My initial intention was to use it for book reviews and discussions and basically to share what I’m reading with others.  The more I post, the more I feel like writing about things other than books.  So from time to time I may post some random, non-book related things, so just bear with me.  Maybe by beginning to write more about myself, I’ll hone my writing skills and will be able to write better reviews. Who knows?

I’ve always felt that I’m not really interesting enough to write about myself.  Granted, I started a livejournal back in 2003 and wrote in it frequently about (usually) mundane activities all throughout high school and college.  It’s funny to look back at some of those posts and see how naïve and young I was.  Or how I thought and acted (or reacted) in certain situations.  All a part of growing.  I’ve been told and have come to realize that I have a really good memory and while most of those events (or non-events as the case may be) could have been forgotten by now, my teenage self obviously thought they were worthy of being recorded and therefore aren’t forgotten.  Reading back on vacations and even those everyday activities helps me remember where I can from and what has made me who I am today.  Granted, most of those posts weren’t gems by any means, but that was me then and I wouldn’t change her for anything.

I’m going through the good ol’ livejournal and I was even posting up until last summer (here is a post about a few books I read last summer).   I posted stuff about knitting on there as well and even joined a knitting community there.  The last few posts (or posts after a long period of inactivity) start with “So I was re-reading old posts….”  or “It’s been a while since I last posted…” and I would talk about whatever I had mentioned in those earlier posts or re-capped since the last time I posted.  Sometimes there were months and months that went by between posts…especially after I left school and was not on a computer daily.

Check out the livejournal sometime if you want. It might be good for a laugh.

2 thoughts on “Musings (Random Post #5)

What do you think?

