Mount TBR Reading Challenge

Mount TBR Challenge: Mt. Vancouver: Checkpoint 1

Image links to Mount TBR Reading Challenge Checkpoint Post

So there is a Checkpoint post requested for this challenge.  Let’s just say that I’m gathering my equipment to begin climbing Mount Vancouver.  I discovered and joined this challenge only last week, so I’m only on my first book that qualifies for this challenge.

Mount Vancouver
(image from Google images)
Climbing Equipment
(image from Google images)
4 thoughts on “Mount TBR Challenge: Mt. Vancouver: Checkpoint 1

  1. I’m impressed you posted! I probably would’ve waited until the next one 😀 Your list looks great! I’m also reading The Picture of Dorian Gray but for The Classics Club (so who knows when I’ll get around to it).

    Like

    1. Thanks 🙂

      Yeah, fortunately, SOME of the books on this list can be used for other challenges I’m participating in, but not all. So I have a ton of books to get through this year. I challenged myself to read 75 books for the entire year (before I started any challenges), so I have that added pressure too. haha

      Good luck with your reading and I look forward to your review of Dorian Gray…and eventually I’ll get around to it, too!

      Like

  2. So glad you found us and that you’ll be climbing with us soon. Always a good idea to gather the equipment and check it out before starting a big climb! Don’t want to have an accident or run out of supplies once you’re up on the mountain.

    Like

What do you think?

