WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesdays (1)

Image links to the same Wednesday post by MizB

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by MizB at Should Be Reading.  Each week, we’ll answer three questions about books.

So without further ado..

• What are you currently reading? I am reading The Map of Time by Felix J. Palma.  It is actually a translation and so far it’s been a really great one.  The story has to do with time travel (surprised?) and some famous (or notorious) people from history. H. G. Wells and Jack the Ripper are two of the characters I have already “met”.  I’m really interested in seeing where the story continues.

• What did you recently finish reading?  Before my current read, I read The Eyre Affair,  by Jasper Fforde.  (see my review here).  It is the first installment of the Thursday Next Series.

• What do you think you’ll read next? I’m not sure what I’m going to read next.  I’ve decided to use the random number generator found at random.org to help me select what to read next from my various lists.  I used it to select The Map of Time from my to-read queue on Goodreads.  I think I may use it to select the next book from my Mount TBR Reading Challenge list.

10 thoughts on “WWW Wednesdays (1)

  1. I listened to The Eyre Affair a long time ago as an audiobook and liked it well enough, but never bothered with any others. I think maybe I should try actually reading it.

    The Map of Time does sound interesting. I love when real people show up as characters. But I’m also the last person on earth who hasn’t already read The Time Traveler’s Wife!

    Like

    1. The writing in the Eyre Affair is nothing spectacular (in fact, it could have been worked better), but I tend to like to read a book for the story, and the concept of the Eyre Affair is interesting enough for me to look past some of the writing issues. haha

      I’m really enjoying the Map of Time right now. I like when real people show up too.

      I read the Time Traveler’s Wife probably about 5 or 6 years ago, and while I sort of remember the basic plot, I don’t really remember much about it. Maybe I should re-read it at some point…

      Thanks for commenting 🙂

      Like

  2. My daughter has been after me to read The Eyre Affair for such a long time. I should probably just read it. Glad you liked it. And I love your idea of using random.org to select your next book – how fun. But what do you do if it selects something you really don’t feel like reading right now? Run it again? hehehe

    Here’s my WWW

    Like

    1. Haha pretty much. I only recently started using it, so I haven’t run into too much scenarios where I’m disappointed in the selection. Plus, if the book is on my TBR list, I wanted to read it at some point, right? haha

      Thanks for sharing!

      Like

    1. I saw some pretty scathing reviews on Goodreads that I thought were pretty intense for such a light read. But again, I’m one to enjoy a story more than analyze it to the bare bones.

      Like

What do you think?

