Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Tips For New Book Bloggers

The Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and The Bookish. Every week they choose a new topic for bloggers to list their top ten of whatever books fit into the category. (the image above is linked to today’s post at The Broke and the Bookish)

Today’s Top Ten: Top Ten Tips for New Book Bloggers

What a great Top Ten idea!

I still consider myself a new book blogger, so reading other people’s responses to today’s Top Ten is definitely interesting to me! Β I don’t really know a lot of things that may help new bloggers, but I’ll list some tips that I’ve received or things I’ve picked up over the past few months.

1. Read and comment often on other book blogs

2. Join reading challenges

3. Join weekly memes

4. Post links to your blogs on other social media sites (Twitter, Facebook, etc.)

5. If you really liked a post, be sure to “like” it

6. Link back to posts you enjoy, or that are related to what you’ve written

7. Use images to break up text

8. Follow other bloggers

9. Use tagging and categories. When you tag, people can find your posts easier

10. BE PATIENT! πŸ™‚

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Tips For New Book Bloggers

    1. Haha, yes…but that’s not to say I am always patient. Sometimes I wonder “Why hasn’t anyone viewed, liked or commented on that post? I thought it was my best one!” haha Patience is definitely something I need to remind myself of when it comes to blogging!

      Like

  1. Really great tips!! “be patient” — oh so wise! I also love that you mentioned about “liking” other people’s posts…I forget that so often even though I KNOW I should. It takes one extra second…WHY wouldn’t I do it if I really did enjoy that post?

    -Jamie at The Perpetual Page-Turner/ The Broke and the Bookish

    Like

    1. Thanks! πŸ™‚

      I know, sometimes I forget too.
      On WordPress you can filter with “posts I like” so sometimes I use the “like” as a reminder to comment, if I’m in a hurry and don’t have time when I first read the post.

      Like

What do you think?

