WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesday (4)

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by MizB at Should Be Reading.  Each week, we’ll answer three questions about books. Click the image to be taken to MizB’s WWW post for today.

• What are you currently reading? 

I’m currently reading The Count of Monte Cristo by Alexandre Dumas (translated by Robin Buss). I never had to read it in school, and never took it upon myself to read it before. A friend of mine, whose book opinion I trust, has read it and enjoyed it.  I’m hoping to enjoy it as well.  Whenever I hear the title, I think of the scene in Shawshank Redemption when they’re putting the library together and one of the guys says “dumbass”.  Then Andy tells them it’s about a prison break and Red asks if it should be placed under “Educational”.

• What did you recently finish reading? 

I finished reading The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern, and for all of you who have been reading my blog know that this became one of my favorite reads.  Read it. 🙂  Here is my review.


• What do you think you’ll read next?

I’m going to use the Random.org generator to choose the next book from my Mount TBR list.

6 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday (4)

  1. The Count of Monte Cristo is one of my favorite books of all time — I just finished it back in December (it’s sooo very long!). Have you seen the movie? It’s quite good, although very, very different from the book.

    Like

    1. Oh good to know another person with good taste in books also enjoyed it! I haven’t gotten very far in it just because I’ve been busy with a lot of other stuff right now.

      I haven’t seen the movie. I like to read the book before I see the movie (if I know there is a book, that is!)

      Like

What do you think?

