Monday Musings

Musing Mondays (5)

Musing Mondays is a weekly meme hosted by Should Be Reading. Each Monday, a book- or reading-related question will be posted and we blog our answers, then link back to the original post. (You can find this week’s original post by clicking on the above image).

This week’s musing asks…

Other than working at a job, what is your biggest interruption to reading? What takes you away from your book(s)?

Well there are a number of things that take away from my reading time, and if I’m being honest, being on here is one of them!  Sometimes I’m not able to catch up on the blog world/blogging friends until after I get home from work/at the end of the day.  Yet somehow, even though I’m in front of a computer all day long, I don’t mind jumping back on at home to catch up with everyone.

Also, there are a number of TV shows that I enjoy watching which also take time out (especially if I have to watch them OnDemand and I’m unable to fast forward…I hate that!)

And of course, hockey play-offs began last week, so I have to watch my B’s. (even if they haven’t been playing well, but they’re still alive!)

Those are really my biggest interruptions to getting my reading done.  (And sometimes, I’d rather play a few quick games of solitaire on phone while lying in bed before I fall asleep…)

What stops you from reading?

2 thoughts on “Musing Mondays (5)

  1. Playing with my three year old son normally interrupts my reading, hmmm, writing also does as you mentioned…stacks of essays to evaluate interrupt my reading too, which depresses me. Also, working out, cooking, eating…looking at that list, I don’t know how I get any reading done!

    Like

What do you think?

