Monthly Wrap-Up

Monthly Wrap-Up: April 2012

So I decided to start doing a monthly  wrap-up to help myself get more organized and see how much I have left to do it my challenges.  I’ve seen this done on a few blogs and like to see the progress listed in one place.  So here goes my first attempt.

Back to the Classics Challenge: 3/9 (33.3%)

I really need to pick up the pace with this one.  This was the first challenge I signed up for.  When I first started it, I had a whole idea of how I wanted to complete it (in conjunction with my other challenges) but that whole thing turned on its head.  Now I’m just reading what I want, when I want and if it fits in a category, then yay!   But, I may have to throw Moby Dick to the side and find another book for the first category.  I haven’t picked it up since putting it down back in January and I don’t think I can bring myself to try again… But I won’t give up yet!

What’s in a Name? Challenge: 1/6 (16.7%)

I’ve definitely neglected this one.  I think it’s because most of the books I selected for this were on my TBR list on Goodreads, but I don’t actually have them yet…so I should take a look on Amazon and see if I can get some cheap for the Kindle, or if I can borrow digital copies from my  library.  (it’s way easier for me to borrow digital copies than  actually get to the library!).

50 States Challenge: 5/50 (10%)

I still haven’t even selected all 50 books for this.  It’s much more difficult than I thought!  I do have 11 listed (not including the ones I’ve read) for some of the states, but that still leaves quite a number of states without a book.  When I read my books I keep in mind where the setting is so I can try to add it to this challenge.  Though, most often, I’ve already read a book that takes place in that state, or the story takes place in a different country… any suggestions???

Historical Fiction Challenge: 3/20 (15%)

Since there are no categories, I have a bit more freedom in this.  Even though I’m not very far in the challenge, I’m not concerned because I know I’ll fill this list by the end of the year.

Mount TBR Challenge: 3/25 (12%)

I have MANY books on my Kindle and my physical book shelf to fill this category…I just need to read them!  Again, not really concerned with this, plus I only signed up for it in March.  I’ll get it done by the end of the year!

Overall Reading Challenge: 17/75 (22.7%)

I only have 16 listed because I still haven’t written the review on my most recently finished book.  I’ll get it up there sometime this week.

11 thoughts on “Monthly Wrap-Up: April 2012

    1. Well, these posts are just wraps ups (updates of what I’ve done each month). If you go on over to the 2012 page, you’ll see a list of the challenges, with descriptions and links to the blogs that host them. Each challenge requires a type of book or a number of books to read throughout the year. In my first my blogging year, I got a little over ambitious and joined too many! 🙂

      Like

What do you think?

