WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesdays (6)

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by MizB at Should Be Reading.  Click the image to be taken to MizB’s WWW post for today.  To play along, answer the following three questions.

• What are you currently reading? 

I’m currently reading 4ish different books.  Two of them were mentioned in last week’s WWW. I say 4ish because one of them,  F nish Th s B   k by Keri Smith, isn’t your traditional read. It’s definitely a leisure activity, just working on it as I feel like.  Where I am right now is not really a story, just some “training” (different activities to “prepare” me for more of the story, I guess).  We’re not supposed to skip ahead to see what’s next, so I haven’t.

I’ve slowed down with The Count of Monte Cristo by Dumas, because I wasn’t in the mood to read it over the weekend and decided to start another book.  I’ve reached the point where Dantes has been arrested, so not very far into it at all.

When I wasn’t feeling The Count, I started The Twelfth Enchantment by David Liss. I had heard good things about it, bought it on my Kindle months ago, and I’m using it to fulfill a couple of challenges, so I figured I could start on it.  I’ve only read a few pages into it because I obtained the fourth book that I started reading…

Ready Player One by Ernest Cline.  I’ve had it on my TBE list for a few months now and during the Dewey Read-a-Thon a few blogger friends were talking about it and I just couldn’t wait to read it.  I finally bought it on Saturday and have been reading nothing else when I’ve had the chance to read.  I’m only about 100 pages into it, but I’m completely sucked into it and it’s really good so far.  The attention to detail is great!

• What did you recently finish reading? 

So because I just keep starting books and not finishing them, the last book I read was still The Beach Street Knitting Society and Yarn Club by Gil McNeil.  And I still haven’t written a review on it…I’ll get there, I promise!  It was a pretty decent light and quick read.

• What do you think you’ll read next?

Well, I should probably work on finishing these books (with the exception of Smith’s book) before choosing another one!  But who knows? 😉

6 thoughts on “WWW Wednesdays (6)

    1. I’ll try not to…but it may be more of a long-term book for me. I don’t have any issues with it (like I do with Moby Dick), so it’s not lost yet !

      Like

  1. I have barely been reading since the readathon, too much at once I guess. I’m also woefully behind in my reviews so it’s stressing me out a bit. Right now I’m midway through Hitchhiker’s Guide and Persuasion, just finished An Abundance of Katherines and Damned and will be picking up A Monster Calls and The Watch That Ends the Night next.

    Like

    1. That’s quite a list!

      I’m going to try and post my review tonight of the Beach Street yadda yadda (it’s a long title!).

      What is The Watch That Ends The Night?
      (It’s a line in the Night’s Watch Oath in Game of Thrones. hehe)

      Like

        1. Oh yes! I actually knew that, haha. I remember seeing it not that long ago.

          My dad is obsessed with the Titanic. When I was little I was, too (you know, Daddy’s little girl and all…) hehe

          Like

What do you think?

