Book Beginnings on Friday

Book Beginnings on Fridays (6)

Book Beginnings on Fridays is a weekly meme hosted by Gilion over at Rose City Reader.  She recently took over this weekly meme.  Basically, we post the opening sentence for whatever book we are reading and what we think about it.  I’ve never really done anything like that, and only occasionally pay attention to the first sentence of book…usually only if it really appeals to me. Clicking the image above will take you to Gilion’s Book Beginning for today.

By now you know I’m reading a few books and I’ve already posted the first sentence of two of them in the last 2 Book Beginnings.

So, I guess I’ll add the other two now. 😉

“Everyone my age remembers where they were and what they were doing when they first heard about the contest.”
Ready Player One –
 Ernest Cline

Actually, I’ve decided I’m going to start The Twelfth Enchantment once I’m finished with Ready Player One. I literally just decided that.  I’m only 2% in (around page 20), and really don’t remember what I’ve read, since I started it when I was getting ready for bed. So I’ll probably start that sometime this weekend because I plan on finishing RPO soon.

I am really enjoying it and don’t want it to end.  I’ll definitely be sure to post my review when I’ve finished!

4 thoughts on “Book Beginnings on Fridays (6)

What do you think?

