Monday Musings

Musing Mondays (8)

Musing Mondays is a weekly meme hosted by Should Be Reading. Each Monday, a book-related question will be posted and we blog our answers, then link back to the original post. (You can find this week’s original post by clicking on the above image).

This week’s musing asks…

Do you tend to read to the end of a chapter or can you stop anywhere?

It definitely depends on how much I enjoy the book.  If I’m really into it I’ll think “okay, just ’til the end of this chapter…okay, one more chapter”.  But sometimes, I”m not able to finish so neatly at the end of a chapter.  For example, if I’m on the train to work, I will have to stop reading when I switch trains.  And of course I’ll have to stop reading when I get to work, no matter where I am in the book.

But in situations where I have control, I almost always go to the end of a chapter.  I think it’s “neater” or “cleaner” than stopping in a random spot in the middle of chapter.

3 thoughts on “Musing Mondays (8)

  1. If reading to the end of the chapter is too far away, I like to read to the end of a page where a paragraph is also ending, or at least a sentence ends. Much neater 🙂

    Like

    1. True. On the Kindle it’s a bit harder to see where the chapter ends, so I tend to try to finish a paragraph, too. I find it easier to flip pages in a real book when quickly trying to find the end of a chapter.

      Like

What do you think?

