Book Beginnings on Friday

Book Beginnings on Friday (8)

Book Beginnings on Fridays is a weekly meme hosted by Gilion over at Rose City Reader.  She recently took over this weekly meme.  Basically, we post the opening sentence for whatever book we are reading and what we think about it.  I’ve never really done anything like that, and only occasionally pay attention to the first sentence of book…usually only if it really appeals to me. Clicking the image above will take you to Gilion’s Book Beginning for today.

I’m still on The Twelfth Enchantment,  so you can see last week’s Book Beginnings for the, well, book beginning.

But I’m further into it than  I was last week and it’s picking up.  I’ve just been very busy with work that I haven’t done much reading.  It’s pretty interesting. Hopefully I’ll finish it this weekend.

3 thoughts on “Book Beginnings on Friday (8)

  1. I am glad that the book is getting better. I know what it is like to have weeks so busy that there doesn’t seem to be any time to read. I go into reading withdrawal during those sorts of weeks. Hope you get more chance to read soon.

    Like

What do you think?

