Sewing

Sewing Funtime (3)

We finished our first pillows! 🙂

As you saw in my last Sewing Funtime post, I had stitched up three full sides and the corners of the fourth side.  We left an opening on one side where we would insert the pillow.  Obviously, we couldn’t go back to the machine to close it up.  So we learned to do an invisible stitch by hand.  In some spots you can definitely tell it was done by hand not machine, and in a few spots, it looks pretty decent.  I’m happy with the result!

I’m very proud of what I’ve  accomplished in three weeks.  I am familiar with how to use a sewing machine, and know some of the terminology,  and a few techniques, so I am confident in learning more. And I created a pillow!

We also learned that there are two other level classes offered: home decor (cushions, curtains, etc.) and then a “choose your own project” (which is the third level).  I would definitely be interested in at least the second level.  And if I felt confident (and creative) enough to go to level three, then I’d do that, too.

5 thoughts on “Sewing Funtime (3)

What do you think?

