General

ArmchairBEA: Beyond the Blog

Today’s topic is going “beyond the blog”: monetizing, writing reviews at other places, invitations to events, etc.

I haven’t done anything beyond my blog except for recently getting approved to review books from NetGalley.  That’s really exciting but at the same time a little nerve-wracking as now there are people expecting a review.  And of course, if they have such confidence in their work, they want to see a good review.

I think it would be great to get my reputation to the point where  people would seek me out.  I would love to have the opportunity to be invited to special events because of what I write.   And I’d rather get the recognition for my reviewing before making money off of it.  Primarily, this is still a blog for pleasure, though.  And I enjoy writing about books and meeting other bloggers.  I would never want it to feel like a chore.

 

7 thoughts on “ArmchairBEA: Beyond the Blog

  1. Great news on NetGalley! I love your last sentence. It’s so easy for us to take something that we started for fun and turn it into something that doesn’t resemble fun at all. Cheers–

    Like

What do you think?

