With My Reading Buddy

With My Reading Buddy Returns in October!

Hi Everybody!  Long time no see.  I hope you’re all doing well.  This time around, not only have I been craptastic at posting, I’ve been pretty stinky at reading blogs too, so I hope to catch up on some things soon, but I certainly won’t be able to go back to the last posts I read…it’s been too long.

Anyway, I wanted to post today because I have some exciting news: I’ll be starting the reading program up at the end of next month!  I re-applied earlier this month and got confirmation that my reading buddy, A., also signed up again.  And the cutest part is that he asked if I would be doing it again too.  (Collective “awww”).  Anyway, he’ll be in 3rd grade this year.  And we will be paired up again, if that wasn’t clear. (They say they always try to pair returning mentors and reading buddies as long as schedules allow, etc.)

His birthday is in October and will occur before we meet again, so I plan to bring him a birthday card, too.   I’m really looking forward to starting the program and hope that my very busy schedule will allow it to continue…nevermind, I’ll MAKE time.

Okay, that’s it for now.  I’m hoping to get at least one more post up here before my monthly wrap-up, and I’m hoping that will actually be on the last day unlike the past couple of entries…maybe I should set an alarm?

I’ll be stopping by your posts again soon! 🙂

4 thoughts on “With My Reading Buddy Returns in October!

  1. That’s so exciting! I know how much you loved it and were worried you weren’t going to be able to continue it at some point last year. And don’t worry about being gone, you were just on summer vacation 😀 (Good timing to take a break.)

    Like

What do you think?

