Book Review

REVIEW: For I Have Sinned by Darynda Jones

For I Have Sinned
Author: Darynda Jones
Kindle Edition

Goodreads synopsis: Darynda Jones revisits the sexy, suspenseful world of supernatural shenanigans she created in her Grave series with For I Have Sinned.  In this Charley Davidson story, Charley helps a woman find out how she died and gives her the closure she needs to pass through to the other side.

So I think I read the first book in this series, but a long time ago, so I don’t really remember it.  I also thought this was a full story and was really surprised when it was done in just a few pages.  Kind of a pointless story (it is labeled as #1.5 in the series).  Maybe it’s pointless to me because I don’t remember the first book, but I will probably re-read it at some point and make a better decision then.  Like I said, I think I was most surprised by how short it was.  Even if it was called a novella, I still would have expected it to be longer.  My kindle shows it as locations and not pages numbers, but some reviews on Amazon noted that it was only ~20 pages.

What do you think?

