General

Boston Book Festival 2012

Hi All,

I just wanted to point out that next weekend is the Boston Book Festival here in, well Boston (duh).  Anyway, I’ve never been and would love to go eventually.  Unfortunately, I’ll be out-of-state next weekend, so I won’t be able to attend.

It seems like it’s a really great event.  It’s next Saturday all day in Copley Square.  Only a few particular presentations require a small admission fee, everything else is free.  They also have a lot of exhibitors listed…whether they’re giving free stuff away or if you have to buy it I don’t know.  If anyone has ever been to BBF, leave a comment about it so we can hear more about it!

Here’s the link for more info: Boston Book Festival.

Enjoy!

9 thoughts on “Boston Book Festival 2012

  1. I’ve been every year so far. It’s been pretty decent most years. The vendors mostly have stuff for sale, but there are a few knick-knacks you can pick up. The best deals are at the end of the day. A couple of the book sellers do deals where you can pick up a bag and whatever you get in it (within reason) is $X.XX.

    I’m not as excited about the panels this year as I’ve been in the past, but they have at least spread them out a bit more so I’ll have some time between most of the panels I want to attend.

    Like

    1. I had a feeling you’d have some insight!

      I looked at the list of presenters and only recognized a few names, so I would have to look at the different events to see which would interest me…if I were able to go. Hopefully next year!

      Like

        1. I looked at the panel and it does seem the number of people has increased (you can also see the previous years), but whether the names are bigger, I wouldn’t really know..

          Like

          1. I did. I posted a not so whoohoo review on my blog today. It was good, but I was for some reason underwhelmed. I feel like they either have to get bigger or get smaller. They’re in this weird in between phase, but then again that’s only because I’ve been all four years now and seen it change so much. (I didn’t buy any books though, that was a first!)

            Like

What do you think?

