Monthly Wrap-Up

Monthly Wrap-Up: December 2012

monthly wrapup

Back to the Classics Challenge: 6/9 (67%)

What’s in a Name? Challenge: 4/6 (67%)

50 States Challenge: 9/50 (18%)

Historical Fiction Challenge: 11/20 (55%)

Mount TBR Challenge: 6/25 (24%)

Overall Reading Challenge: 55/75 (73%)
A number of the books I’ve read in the last quarter of the year don’t apply to any of the challenges.

So Challenges for the year 2012 were pretty much a FAIL.  On the bright side, 3 of the 5 challenges are over 50% (not including my overall book goal). But as I mentioned in my resolutions post, I’m doing fewer challenges that require fewer books and will not stress over it.

I’ve read some really fantastic books this year, but now I’m looking forward to 2013 to begin a new list! I have a book ready to go on my Kindle to begin reading tomorrow. 🙂  And I’m waiting for about 7 digital books from the library, too. Can’t wait to tackle the new challenges and my personal goals! (I’m keeping my year goal at 75 until I achieve it!)

2 thoughts on “Monthly Wrap-Up: December 2012

What do you think?

