WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesday (11)

And I’m tentatively making my way back into the weekly memes!

www_wednesdays43

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by MizB at Should Be Reading.  Click the image to be taken to MizB’s WWW post for today.  To play along, answer the following three questions and share your post in the comments on her page.

What are you currently reading?
Days of Splendor, Days of Sorrow, by Juliet Grey.  The second book in the Marie Antoinette trilogy.  I didn’t realize how new this trilogy is and figured I’d read through them quickly.  It doesn’t look like the third one is getting published until later this year. Womp womp.  The stories aren’t bad; sometimes I find it a little hard to get into. And the joint French and English gets kind of annoying (writing it in French and then repeating in English…)

What did you recently finish reading?
Becoming Marie Antoinette, by Juliet Grey. The first of the trilogy. See my comments above. I also added a little bit more on Goodreads.

What do you think you’ll read next?
I think I’ll read The Song of Achilles, by Madeline Miller next.  It is one of the books for the 2013 Tournament of Books and I borrowed a digital copy from the library that I have to return in a week. So yeah, that’s what’s next!

4 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday (11)

  1. The Song of Achilles is on my TBR list after Claire recommended it (and it won the Orange Prize). I don’t know if I’ll get to it this year or not, but I hope so.

    Like

    1. The story itself isn’t too bad, it starts when she’s 9 years old, I think, when she learns she is going to be the dauphine of France and what she has to go through before that can happen.

      Sometimes the writing in French bothers me, because she also writes the English equivalent, so the French is kind of unnecessary. But it is what it is!

      Let me know what you think if you decide to read it!

      Like

What do you think?

