WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesday (15)

www_wednesdays43

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by MizB at Should Be Reading.  Click the image to be taken to MizB’s WWW post for today.  To play along, answer the following three questions and share a link to your post in the comments on her page. If you don’t have a blog, feel free to leave your WWW right in the comments.

What are you currently reading?
The Pox Party: The Astonishing Life of Octavian Nothing, Traitor to the Nation, by M. T. Anderson

What did you recently finish reading?
Billy Lynn’s Long Halftime Walk, by Ben Fountain
Sew Everything Workshop, by Diana Rupp (review to be posted later this week)

What do you think you’ll read next?
After reading the synopsis for The Orphan Master’s Son, I determined I had no interest in it whatsoever, so I returned it to the library (hence why it is not my “currently reading” book).  I’ve just been alerted that the digital copy of Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn is available from the library, so after I post this I’ll go put it on my Kindle.  I also got a Kindle version of How to Be a Woman by Caitlin Moran (saw a review by Julie at julie’s chick lit) from the library yesterday.

Supposedly we’re getting a snowstorm starting either tomorrow or Friday (I keep hearing varying start times), but the general consensus is that we’re getting lots of snow and it won’t end until sometime on Saturday (no matter when it starts), so I’m hoping to get some solid reading time in this weekend!

4 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday (15)

    1. I know, I was on the wait list for the digital copy for a while. I hope to tackle it during our supposed snowstorm this weekend!

      I’ll definitely check out your review on “How to be a Woman” – it sounded pretty funny. Thanks for the link 🙂

      Like

    1. I definitely will; I’m sure I’ll post a review 🙂 I hope it makes me laugh, too; I think British humor can be so funny (though I will freely admit that there are many things I don’t get…)

      Like

What do you think?

