Book Review · Sewing

REVIEW: Sew Everything Workshop by Diana Rupp

Sew Everything WorkshopSew Everything Workshop
Diana Rupp
Hardcover spiral edition

This a great book for beginning sewers – of which I am one.  The book is broken down into sections:  the tools of the trade; fabrics and notions; what patterns are, how they’re written, how to follow them. The book also includes a number of projects to complete: clothes, accessories, and home decor. I’m very excited to get started on some of these projects.

I thought Rupp did a great job of explaining the process and it was very clear and concise, with a bit of humor.  The first project I plan to do from this book is the sewing machine cover.

One thing that stands out to me about Rupp: I emailed her (using an email address I found on her website) with a question about the material recommended to make the sewing machine cover and she responded within a short time.  I was so surprised and pleased!

I know I’ll definitely be referring back to this book for a long time.  In fact, I’ve already done so while I’ve been working on my Cambie dress.  Rupp’s explanations are so clear and easy for me to follow, and I really appreciate that she took out so much time to help new sewers like me!

Definitely recommend this to anyone who is new to sewing, or would like a refresher.

One thought on “REVIEW: Sew Everything Workshop by Diana Rupp

What do you think?

