WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesday (17)

www_wednesdays43

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by MizB at Should Be Reading.  Click the image to be taken to MizB’s WWW post for today.  To play along, answer the following three questions and share a link to your post in the comments on her page. If you don’t have a blog, feel free to leave your WWW right in the comments.

What are you currently reading?
Insurgent, by Veronica Roth

What did you recently finish reading?
Gone Girl, Gillian Flynn

What do you think you’ll read next?
I finally found digital copies of the next few books of Jasper Fforde’s Thursday Next series! (in a 5 book collection)  I’ve read the first two already, but want to read the others, so I’m pretty pumped to finally have them. (I joined the local library near my work, so I now have access to an even larger book network than before when I was just using my hometown library…and thank goodness they both have online catalogs! I digress…) So books 3, 4, & 5 from the Thursday Next series will be my next reads.

5 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday (17)

  1. Hi, Danielle! I’m reading the 5th Thursday Next book and am LOVING it. I blogged about on my WWW Wednesday today at http://www.mygoditsfullofwords.blogspot.com . Are you on Goodreads, by chance? They have a huge list of favorite quotes from Fforde’s books. One of my favorites is “Take no heed of her … she reads a lot of books.”

    I haven’t read Gone Girl, but it’s on my TBR list. I was going to ask you what you thought, but I see you already have a review up! I’m going to go take a look…

    Like

    1. Hi Candace, thanks for stopping by!

      I’m glad to hear good things about the Thursday Next (but wouldn’t expect anything less–it’s such a great series and group of characters).

      I am on Goodreads: nell1120 & I’ve seen that quote recently, actually!

      Gone Girl was good, but twisted. My review didn’t give much away because it’s hard to write anything thorough without doing so. But I hope it piqued your interest enough to still want to read it!

      I’m going to check out your WWW now 🙂

      Like

    1. I was on the digital copy hold list for a while for Gone Girl too. You’ll have to let me know what you think when you finally get to read it. Going to check out your WWW now!

      Like

What do you think?

