Sewing

New Patterns! Yay!

DSCN1800

Would you believe me if I told you each of the patterns above was $1.88??  Well, it’s true!

Last Sunday I was browsing for sewing patterns when I saw that the McCall’s/Butterick/Vogue/Kwik Sew website was having a sale!  The prices were insane! At first I thought that it was the ClubBMV price, but that was even lower. The best thing about it? I ended up getting them on the last day of the sale!

However, I realized after I placed the order that I got the wrong size for the girls dresses, and when I called to see if they could switch it for me, I was told that they can’t make changes to the order after it has been placed, so I need to return it and they’ll send the other size out for me (but I’ll have to pay $4 for shipping…considering that the pattern at its regular price is around $7 I believe, I’m willing to pay the $4 because in total it’s still cheaper!)

Yay!  Now to decide what to attack first…

What do you think?

