What's in a Name Challenge

What’s In A Name Reading Challenge – Wrap Up

What's In a Name 6

So I’m finally getting around to doing my challenge wrap up post…you would think I would have done this right away since I’ve already read the books and don’t need to form a book review!

Anyway, I’m proud of myself for finishing the challenge (back in April!). Since blogging, this is the first challenge I’ve been able to complete, and by the looks of things, I think I’m on track to complete the other ones, too. Hooray!

It’s interesting to have to choose books based on title. I have 600+ books in my To Read queue on Goodreads, but isn’t it amazing that I didn’t have books on it to fit all of the categories? (I had to search around for one that had “party” in it — and that was the one that I couldn’t finish!-The Pox Party)

I may not have read some of these books until later in the year or even next year, but because their titles fit this challenge, I got to them sooner (A Discovery of Witches has been on my to read list for at least over 2 years – I remember my mom had it before I moved out and that was just over 2 years ago!). AND my favorite book read so far this year came from this challenge (The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society).

All in all, it was a good one, and I intend to keep participating as long as they keep having them 🙂

(image links to the challenge home page)

3 thoughts on “What’s In A Name Reading Challenge – Wrap Up

  1. I just finished the challenge too and I also had the hardest time the “party” title. You wouldn’t think that it would have been that much of a challenge. Lots of titles about sad dark things, but not about parties and celebration!!! Interesting.

    Like

What do you think?

