Blog Awards

Super Sweet Blogging Award

My friend from high school, Darcel, awarded me with the Super Sweet Blogger award!  Thanks Darcel!! (click here to check out her great blog about health and fitness!)

award

So without further ado, here are the rules, responses and my blog nominations!

The Rules

  1. Thank the Super Sweet Blogger that nominated you.
  2. Answer 5 Super Sweet questions.
  3. Include the Super Sweet Blogging Award in your blog post
  4. Nominate a baker’s dozen (13) other deserving bloggers.
  5. Notify your Super Sweet nominees on their blog.

The 5 Super Sweet Questions

  1. Cookies or Cake?  hmm, cookies – but sometimes it’s hard to only eat a few, and cake is so yummy too — can I pick brownies instead?!
  2. Chocolate or Vanilla?  chocolate!
  3. Favorite Sweet Treat?  hmm – bad for you sweet treat: chocolate (currently Dove milk chocolate pieces – yum!) or ICE CREAM!   please share some good for you sweet treats! (I like fruits, but not all are considered sweet!)
  4. When Do You Crave Sweet Things The Most?  After meals
  5. Sweet Nickname?  hmm, I tend to call my dog Sonny “Sonny-buns” (it makes me think of cinnamon buns!) 🙂

And the nominees are….

1. Can you re-nominate?  If so, I’m sending it back to Darcel @ Quobreakerfitness (I’ve read some really interesting things and debating on whether to try out the shakeology things!)
2. The Oddness of Moving Things
3. The Librarian Who Doesn’t Say Shhh
4. Second Lunch
5. Dresses and Me
6. The Middlest Sister
7. Did You Make That?
8. Sew Busy Lizzy

(So I did fewer than the baker’s dozen…)

8 thoughts on “Super Sweet Blogging Award

  1. Thanks! But because I’m lazy I’m just going to respond here:
    1. Cookies or Cake? I’m with you – I’d pick brownies. But if forced to choose I would pick cookies.
    2. Chocolate or Vanilla? Chocolate (dark!)
    3. Favorite Sweet Treat? Again probably Dark Chocolate, but I do love fresh Cherries in the summer.
    4. When Do You Crave Sweet Things The Most? In the evening almost exactly between dinner and bed.
    5. Sweet Nickname? None, although my roommate calls me hun, because he calls everyone that and I think it’s hilarious.

    Also – I got a sneak preview of your August Wrap Up 😛 I’m assuming you accidentally posted it or had the wrong title or something. It was in my reader, but when I linked out it wasn’t there. Go you for pre-planning stuff! 😀

    Like

    1. I’m making brownies right now!! And after dinner and before bed is always when I want a sweet snack too!

      haha, yes, I hit “publish” by accident. So I trashed it to remove from the blog. I find it helpful to have the template for each month, then I don’t have to build completely from scratch – the months tend to go by so quickly that the end of the month is here before I know it!

      Go BRUINS! 🙂

      Like

What do you think?

