Monthly Wrap-Up

Monthly Wrap Up: June 2013

monthly wrapup

Reading

Number of Books read: 5

Favorite book read this month: Shadow of Night, by Deborah Harkness

Number of 5 star ratings: 0

Reading challenge progress (% complete)
What’s In a Name 6: 100%
Historical Fiction: 70%
2013 Reading Goal: 51%

Reading Challenges Completed: 1

 

Crafts

Completed Knitting Projects: 0

Completed Sewing Projects: 1
The Pajama pants Sew-a-Long!

 

*Get Fit!

Number of Gym Days this month: 6

Total inches lost: -.25″

Personal Record/Accomplishment: I conquered my irrational fear of the treadmill!  I’m always afraid of losing my balance and being flung off the belt on the treadmill. I finally conquered that fear by doing a 30 minute interval routine on the treadmill – and some of it was jogging without holding on! (I think this would be a good way to help me begin training to actually run a 5K!) I’ve done it twice! 🙂

 

*Get Fit! is a new section I’m adding to my monthly wrap-ups to hold myself more accountable. Feel free to reach out and ask me how I’m doing – it’s a good motivator to have a good answer to a question like that! 🙂
Personal Record/Accomplishment could be anything: increased number of reps for an exercise, increase in weights for an exercise, trying something new, longer distance/time on elliptical/treadmill, etc. …

5 thoughts on “Monthly Wrap Up: June 2013

  1. Right on schedule go you! Also yay for the gym and the treadmill. I still don’t like those things and am convinced their deathtraps even if I do use them. You should look into the C2-5K program the app is actually really good.

    Like

    1. Thanks! yes, the treadmills are still a bit scary – and I feel very awkward on them. I’ve found C2 5K things on pinterest, but I didn’t know there was an app – I’ll definitely check it out!

      Like

What do you think?

