Monthly Wrap-Up

Monthly Wrap Up: August 2013

monthly wrapup

Reading

Number of Books read:  8

Favorite book read this month: Rose Garden by Susanna Kearsley

Number of 5 star ratings: 1 (Rose Garden)

Reading challenge progress (% complete)
What’s In a Name 6: 100%
Historical Fiction: 100%
2013 Reading Goal: 68% (51 of 75)

Reading Challenges Completed: 2
Hooray! I’ve finished the two hosted reading challenges! I just haven’t written the reviews…

 

Crafts

Completed Knitting Projects: 2
Golf Club Cover
x2 – I made a second one in navy and grey, no pictures yet (will post shortly)

Completed Sewing Projects: 1
I did a pillow for my aunt. She recently got a new couch set and wanted to have some accent pillows. She purchased some fabric and wanted to use fringe from another pillow she had. So I created a cover for one of her pillows. (I’ll post about it that soon too)

 

Get Fit!

Number of Gym Days this month: 3 or 4 (I can’t remember if I went 2 or 3 days the first week it opened… hehe)
Just started at the new gym that opened at work on the 19th. Really excited that it is right downstairs from me (first floor of my building) and they have some fun classes I can attend (Zumba, Ballet, Pilates, Core stuff, Bootcamp….) I haven’t attended any classes yet, but I plan to start this upcoming week.
I did go for a few walks (each approx. 2.7 miles) a few times in the month, too.

Total inches lost: 5!
I measure my bust, waist, hips, left & right upper arms, and left & right thighs, so I lost a total of 5″ in those areas. So excited — in fact, I was very surprised when I added it all up — there was only one measurement where I didn’t lose anything – but I didn’t gain, there was no change. So happy!

Total pounds lost: 3.5

Personal Record: I guess my personal record would be losing the 5 inches 🙂

I’ve also started tracking what I eat on the myfitnesspal app, which has been a big help with portion control and my food choices – I’ve been eating more fruits and smaller portions of less-healthy food. I think I’m on the right track 🙂

7 thoughts on “Monthly Wrap Up: August 2013

    1. Thanks! I just tried a “Floor Core & More” class today, and it’s all core exercises in 30 minutes (no crunches! but lunges and planks, ugh!) It was pretty good – the first class I’ve taken since the gym opened. I’m planning to take Zumba tomorrow 🙂

      Like

        1. It was so much fun! I really enjoyed it and will try to keep my schedule available to go as often as possible (every Thursday at lunch). But I’m extra sore!! I was planning to do the ballet class tomorrow, but I think I might need to give my legs a rest. 🙂

          How are your workouts going? I’m trying to catch up on blog reading ! 🙂

          Like

          1. Good – walked just under 250 miles in July/August and CrossFit is still going well. I need to hit a new PR or something in CrossFit to keep my confidence up though 🙂

            Like

What do you think?

