Knitting

My First Pair of Mittens

I’m so proud of myself! I made my first pair of mittens!! I’m always nervous to try new knitting patterns when I first read the pattern because they can sometimes look complicated, but when I finally set my mind to it, I usually get pretty comfortable and confident.

Anyway, I really started getting back into it because my co-worker (and best friend from work) mentioned that she wanted to start learning, especially because it could be something that she could do to pass time on her flight to our UK office. So a few weeks ago, we started getting together once a week at lunch time so I could teach her the basics (cast on, knit, purl) to do her project. She picked it up so quickly! (She just got back from the UK yesterday, so I’ll get to see her progress this week when we do our knitting).

Anyway, here are my mittens — I can’t wait to wear them!

DSCN1856

3 thoughts on “My First Pair of Mittens

What do you think?

