Sewing

Patriotic Golf Ball Pouch

So last weekend fiancé asked if I could make him a zippered pouch for his golf balls. (I mean, I’ve made club covers, a golf tee pouch, and a golf shoe bag, so why not one for the golf balls, too?)

Anyway,last weekend was also Memorial Day Weekend, so he picked out a patriotic fabric. I made it Sunday so he was able to take it with him golfing on Monday morning.

The one thing I’ve found aggravating with the last couple of zippered items I’ve made is that my needles keep breaking on the zippers. The first couple I made went perfectly fine with no problems, but now all of a sudden I’m having trouble. (I do use a bigger sized needle for the zipper part so I don’t think that’s the problem — maybe it’s my sewing speed? – any thoughts/recommendations?)

Not much more to tell, so here are the pictures:

DSCN2120

DSCN2122

What do you think?

