General

Is anyone still reading this?

This year has been kind of crazy and one where I have neglected my blog. I’m maintaining the list of books I’ve read this year, and have posted a couple of reviews for some Net Galley books (2 more to come soon!); but other than that, I’ve been really bad about the blog.

My wedding is 3 weeks from today, so it’s probably safe to say I won’t be on here much between now and then. We’re going to Disney World for our honeymoon ๐Ÿ™‚ (I think we might be more excited about the honeymoon). It has been a long time since either of us has been there, so we’re super excited. We’re staying at a Disney resort, have our FastPass+ set up, and our dining reservations with the dining plan — we are in good shape! (And we got our Magic Bands earlier this week!!)

In addition to blog neglect, I haven’t done a lot of knitting and sewing either (you can check out my knitting and sewing pages to see pictures of the projects I have completed — I haven’t done posts for everything, but still posted pictures on those respective pages). I am working on knitting a pair of socks. They’re my first “real” pair, so I’m curious to see how they’ll come out. It’s slow going because I’m only doing a little at a time. Butย I’m hoping to bring all that back after the wedding/honeymoon.

We started a vegetable garden this spring, I’ll do a post on that later (with pictures). We’ve had a million tomatoes (I’m pretty sure that’s not an exaggeration.) We keep giving some to family and people at work because we can’t eat them fast enough. I’m planning to make homemade pasta sauce. Maybe I’ll try it this weekend while fiancรฉ is off on his bachelor party weekend.

I had my bachelorette party weekend a few weekends ago. My girls surprised me with a trip to Newport, RI. We had a lot of fun. The weather was beautiful and we did a winery tour and tasting, did some wandering, some shopping, hit a few bars;ย not a super crazy weekend and I loved it! (I also had the best home fries for breakfast.. they were unbelievable!) Apparently Newport is the place to go for bachelorette parties because we saw a ton of brides and bridal parties (one guy even commented that I was the 19th bride he saw that weekend!)

Let’s see, what else? Not a wholeย lot more is happening other than finalizing everything for the wedding, but I also don’t want to be one of those people who keeps talking about all that stuff ad nauseam, so I will leave you here. ๐Ÿ™‚

4 thoughts on “Is anyone still reading this?

What do you think?

