General

I’m a Mrs.!

Hi everyone! I’m back! (at least, I plan to be!)

I’m going to start off by saying this may be a lengthy post, so if you don’t feel like reading it all, at least take a look at some of the pictures. And fair warning: I probably used a lot of exclamation points. πŸ™‚

My wedding was on October 4 and it was wonderful! We had a such great day. It went by so quickly, as many people warned us it would. The great thing about getting married today is all the technology available to help us capture the moments and memories! We had a professional photographer (obviously!), a photobooth at the reception (and we got a flash drive of all the pictures that were taken at the photobooth), a free phone app where people could upload pictures they were taking, and of course everyone had phones or cameras to take pictures! We also got a GoPro (our wedding gift to ourselves) to film bits of the day (as well as the rollercoasters on the honeymoon!) The only downside was that it went by so quickly and so we weren’t able to really spend a lot of time with each person/group of people. But it was so wonderful to see all of our friends and family, especially those who traveled from other states. Everyone seems to have had a great time, so that makes me even more happy!

Our photographer was Allison Hanson and she did an amazing job! We are SO happy with the pictures. (The only thing I’m sad about is that she is moving to South Carolina so I won’t be able to use her for future things!) Here are a few of the ones she took (click each to enlarge):

DSC_2305-L
My niece, nephew, and me
DSC_2318-L
My girls and me
DSC_2668-L
Quick reading break
DSC_2675-2-L
oh hello there
DSC_2712-L
awww
DSC_6425-L
Sonny had to be a part of our day!
DSC_4082-L
pretty flowers

After the wedding we had one day off to relax and pack before heading off to our honeymoon in Disney World! That was a fantastic time, too. We stayed at Coronado Springs, which we liked. We did all 4 of the main Disney Parks (Animal Kingdom, Epcot, Hollywood Studios, and Magic Kingdom), and the 2 Universal Parks (Islands of Adventure and Universal Studios). My favorite rides were the rollercoasters (especially the indoor ones like Rockin’ Rollercoaster at Hollywood Studios and Revenge of the Mummy at Universal Studios). Each day was spent at one park and then we’d head back to the hotel mid-afternoonish to relax and get ready for dinner (which was usually back at the park we were in for the day, at least for the Disney parks).

1997 was the last time I was in Disney, but I thought I remembered it fairly well — let me tell you: there were tons of new things and I really didn’t remember much of it after all! That was part of the fun though, re-discovering some things. (I did remember my favorite ride the last time I was there, Star Tours in Hollywood Studios — but it wasn’t a different video sequence, still fun though). We did the Harry Potter rides at Islands of Adventure but were unable to do the one at Universal Studios because the wait was a 2 hour minimum almost all day long!Β And of course, at both Universal parks I had a Butterbeer. (and it wasn’t bad, either) πŸ™‚

M. took most of the pictures on the trip and I still need to upload them, so no pictures to share just yet.

All in all, we had a wonderful wedding and honeymoon, but it is nice to be back home. We got home late Monday night and I also had Tuesday off from work, so I began the name changing process. Then it was back to workΒ on Wednesday. It was nice to have a short week to settle back into everything after being off for 2 weeks! (I felt like I had been away for ages)

Now the only things left to do related to the wedding are thank you cards and posting vendor reviews, and we’ll be sure to get that taken care of sooner rather than later.

(And I also need to get used to the idea of being called “Mrs.”, having a new last name, calling M. my husband, and being called a wife…)

5 thoughts on “I’m a Mrs.!

  1. Congratulations! You look so happy and beautiful in the photos and the reading one is so adorable. Good luck on the new journey! And I’m very very very jealous of Universal and the HP rides!!! (I out exclamation pointed you, I believe. Ha!)

    Like

    1. Thanks Geoff!! We were (and are!) very happy — it was such a great day. We’re still going through GoPro footage little by little…it’s fun to re-live it! πŸ™‚

      And yes, I was excited to be at Universal. M. thought it was funny that I was excited to be there!

      Like

What do you think?

