baking

Baking

I asked for some new bakeware for Christmas and I got some great Nordic Ware items. I wanted to get new stuff to update my stash of items with ones of better quality since I wanted to do more baking this year. I got a half cookie sheet, quarter cookie sheet, round pan, loaf pan, muffin pan w/lid, and a cast iron pan to make silver dollar pancakes with zoo animals imprinted on them. I like to make pancakes for Dom and thought this could be fun. I obviously made some for him on Christmas morning.

20161225_091807
The monkey and the lion came out the best
20170101_171559
new bakeware!
20170102_214141edited
All that remains of the batch

I’ve already used the muffin pan to make some Funfetti muffins (store-bought mix, I must confess). They came out great! (Don’t mind the messed up one near bottom right; the top got a little smushed in the carry case.. oops)

 

 

 

I also 20170102_214054got a frosting/decorating kit. I’ve never used more than a spatula to frost anything, and I assumed the kit would come with instructions for the various pieces, but it does not. Some are pretty self-explanatory, others I was a little unsure of.Β Any advice you have on using the stuff, or recommendations for things to use, please leave them in the comments!

 

 

20161225_213157Hubs also got me a mug cake cookbook, which I’m excited to look through. Not too long ago I attempted chocolate chip cookies in mugs and they did not come out very good. (sorry for the poor lighting in the picture)

 

 

 

 

 

I’m excited to start using my KitchenAid mixer more (a gift from a few Christmases ago) and all of my new stuff! I’m sure I’ll accumulate more over the year as well.

What are some of your favorite recipes?

5 thoughts on “Baking

  1. Hello! New bakeware is the best! I got some good stuff in the christmas sales, which makes me the happiest gal in the world. There’s something about using new baking tools. And once you start, your baking collection will just grow. I’m running out of places to put all my things.
    One of my favourite recipes is white chocolate chip cookies. I love cookies. Have a great time with your newly acquired bakeware!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. My husband got me a KitchenAid mixer as an early birthday present, and I was amazed at the difference it made with my chocolate cake and cheesecake this Christmas! Enjoy your new baking items — the pancakes are adorable!

    Liked by 1 person

What do you think?

