Share Your World

Share Your World – January 23, 2017 (Week 4)

041514-sywbanner
(links to Cee’s post for today)

This is a weekly challenge hosted by Cee over at Cee’s Photography. She poses a few questions each week that we’re supposed to answer.

Today’s questions are:

Do you prefer juice or fruit?
I like fruit better. Sometimes I’ll drink juice (usually orange or apple — or I’ll use it in a smoothie), but generally prefer eating fruit.

Did you grow up in a small or big town? Did you like it?
I grew up in Boston (right near the airport), but my neighborhood wasn’t in the city proper, as you’re probably imagining (no cobblestone streets for me!). I loved it. My sister and I are 2 years apart and we had a lot of neighborhood kids around our age so we used to all play together – at each other’s houses, out rollerblading/biking, playing at the local beach, skating at the local rink, etc. And a lot of school friends were in the same neighborhood, just a short drive away (think less than 10 minutes).

If you were to paint a picture of your childhood, what colors would you use?
Hmm, this is a tough one. I’d probably pick bright, fun, summer colors, as some of my most favorite memories growing up were what I just wrote in the previous answer.

Ways to Relax List: Make a list of what relaxes you and helps you feel calm.
Reading, listening to music, knitting, sewing, watching some TV.

What do you think?

