Share Your World

Share Your World – January 30, 2017 (Week 5)

041514-sywbanner

(links to Cee’s post for today)

This is a weekly challenge hosted by Cee over at Cee’s Photography. She poses a few questions each week that we’re supposed to answer.

Today’s questions are:

What is the most incredible natural venue that you’ve ever seen in person?
This is a really hard one. Most of the trips I’ve taken involved seeing man-made wonders (ruins in Italy, museums and churches in Paris, for example) So I suppose it would have to be flying over the Alps or swimming in the Natural Pool in Aruba. Though I would love to see Niagara Falls and the Grand Canyon.

Natural Pool
Natural Pool (that’s my brother-in-law in the black shirt and my husband climbing out. I took this picture back on one of our first trips and posted about it back then; apparently their aunt found this picture on an Aruba site recently!)

How many siblings do you have? What’s your birth order?
1 sister; I’m older by 2 years and 2 days

If you were a shoe, what kind would you be and why?
I’d probably be a sneaker or a flat. They’re what I wear the most and I find them to be the most comfortable and versatile. I like to be comfortable and I think I can be pretty flexible when it comes to many things – work, life, etc. (can I use that as a synonym for “versatile” when talking about a person??)

What is the strangest/weirdest thing you have ever eaten?
Hmmmm, probably pig knuckles in Germany. It was a long time ago now (back in 2004), so I don’t really remember it all that well, but I do remember being rather surprised that they weren’t half bad.

 

One thought on “Share Your World – January 30, 2017 (Week 5)

What do you think?

