baking

Banana Muffins

We try to keep bananas around the house because we all like them (I wish I could type out how Dom says “banana” but I don’t think I’d capture it; maybe some like “blamana”…anyway..) But I like to keep them so a few can get ripe enough to use for baking. Often, I end up making a banana bread (tried & true recipe from my mom), but sometimes I want to change it up. When that happens, I turn to Pinterest.

About a month ago, I came across the Perfect Banana Muffins by My Mommy Style, and like the pancakes I recently tried, this recipe lives up to its name, too! I used my new Nordic Ware muffin pan without any liners. I made half the batch with chocolate chips. These were easy to make. They’re light, fluffy, moist, and delicious. It was hard to eat just one, so I was happy to “test” one of each to include some pictures. 😉

banana muffins

 

chocolate chip banana muffins

I will most definitely use this recipe again (and again…)!

Do you have any banana muffin variations you like to make? Share in the comments!

4 thoughts on “Banana Muffins

What do you think?

