Monthly Wrap-Up

Monthly Wrap Up: March 2013

monthly wrapup

Number of books read: 7
Favorite book of the month: The Art of Racing in the Rain, by Garth Stein
(I decided I’m not going to track portions of books like I did in February; I’ll only add books that are completed during the month)
Reviews for The Art of Racing in the Rain and Pants on Fire will be posted within the next week or so.

Reading challenge progress (% complete)
Personal TBR: 27%
What’s In a Name 6: 83%
Historical Fiction:  50%
2013 Reading Goal: 25%

Number of reading challenges completed: 0
So close, though!  Only one more book left for the What’s In a Name Challenge!

Number of sewing projects completed: 1
Favorite sewing project of the month: N/A
But I did a lot of work on the dress!  I’m hoping it’ll be completed by the end of April. 🙂

4 thoughts on “Monthly Wrap Up: March 2013

  1. The Art of Racing in the Rain was one of my favorite reads as well, I read it back in December and I could not put it down.

    Like

    1. I was surprised at the level of “tough stuff” addressed in the book. I was expecting a bit of a lighter read, similar to “A Dog’s Purpose” by W. Bruce Cameron which I absolutely loved! One of my favorite books.

      Like

  2. Still rocking out the challenges! (And I’m totally jealous.) Can’t wait to see what you have to say about The Art of Racing in the Rain, I’ve seen it everywhere and seen a few reviews, but haven’t added it to my list yet.

    Like

    1. Haha so close to actually completing one, I can’t believe it, I read your wrap up post and you’ve been very busy! It’s a pretty good book—I’ll be posting my review on it soon. 🙂

      Like

What do you think?